The original version of "Wichita Lineman," written by Jimmy Webb and recorded by Glen Campbell in 1968, the Eddy Arnold 1965 cover of the Hank Cochran-composed "Make the World Go Away" and the 1992 Whitney Houston rendition of Dolly Parton's "I Will Always Love You" are among the Library of Congress’ 2020 inductees into the National Recording Registry. The recordings were deemed worthy of preservation because of their "cultural, historical and aesthetic importance to the nation’s recorded sound heritage."