Updated: 7/7/2020

Teacher Leaders for the upcoming 2020-21 school year was named recently by the Giles County Board of Education.

Leaders will serve as curriculum coaches and mentors, working 20-40 hours throughout the year by sharing resources and modeling best practices with others in the field.

The Leaders provide district-wide professional development programming via their bi-monthly “PD and Popcorn” sessions.

Teachers are paid stipends via Differentiated Pay funds from the Tennessee Department of Education and their roles are customized to meet each school’s needs.

Leaders for Bridgeforth Middle School are Angela Davis (Curriculum Materials/Textbooks), Lori Heard (ELA), Mishi McCullom (Mentor), Shelly Goolsby (Math) and Robin Neely (Blended Learning).

Giles County High School named as their leaders, Tegan Gonzales (Curriculum Materials/Textbooks), Andi Birdsong (ELA), Jamie Bedingfield (Math) and Rebecca Conner (Data/ACT.

Pulaski Elementary School selected Traci Rackley (Curriculum Materials/Textbooks), Alicia Davis (Mentor), Diane Newton (ELA), Shannon Shirey (Math), Laura Nelson (Science) and Tangie Barnickle (Data).

For Minor Hill School, Rachel James (Curriculum Materials/Textbooks & Blended Learning), Angie Edde (Mentor) and Libby Rogers (Math) were named.

For Richland Elementary School, Brooke Penrod (Curriculum Materials/Textbooks), Dianne Watkins (Mentor), Lauren Carpenter (ELA K-3), Alicia Perkins (ELA 4/5), Susannah Loveless (Math) and Monica Edwards (Data).

Southside Elementary School will be served by Kay Qualls (Curriculum Materials/Textbooks), Brooke Pelfrey (ELA), Jennifer Gaines (Math) and Christy Simpson (Data).